Join the Y Book Group each month for a lively discussion about the book of the month.

This group meets the third Friday of each month from 1:30pm-3pm at the Maple Branch in the Chapel Room.

Have questions? Contact Shashu Baraka, 269-459-4856.

Month Book Title Author

Friday, January 20

Writings on the Wall

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

Friday, February 17

The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House

Kate Anderson Brower

Friday, March 17

Hidden Figures: The American Dream an the Untold Story of the Black Women Mathematicians Who Helped Win the Space Race

Margot Lee Shetterly

Friday, April 21

The Secret Chord

Geraldine Brooks

Friday, May 19

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Mark Haddon

Friday, June 16

Sarah's Key

Tatiana deRosnay

Friday, July 21

Born To Run

Bruce Springsteen

Friday, August 18

From Age-ing To Sage-ing: A Revolutionary Approach to Growing Older

Zalman Schachter-Shalomi & Ronald S. Miller

Friday, September 15

Swans of Fifth Avenue

Melanie Benjamin

Friday, October 20

City of Bones

Michael Connelly

Friday, November 17

A More Perfect Union

Ben Carson

Friday, December 15

Book Club Luncheon
Discussion on next year's titles.

Please bring one book title that is less than 500 pages and must be available at the Kalamazoo Public Library and Portage District Library.