Join the Y Book Group each month for a lively discussion about the book of the month.

This group meets the third Friday of each month from 1:30pm-3pm at the Maple Branch in the Chapel Room.

Have questions? Contact Shashu Baraka, 269-459-4856.

Month Book Title Author

Friday, January 19

Evicted

Matthew Desmond

Friday, February 16

Murder on the Orient Express

Agatha Christie

Friday, March 16

Hillbilly Elegy

J.G. Vance

Friday, April 20

1984

George Orwell

Friday, May 18

A Man Called Ove

Fredrick Backman

June 15

Tulip Fever

Deborah Moggach

Friday, July 20

The Last Day of Night

Graham Moore

Friday, August 17

My Grandmother Said to Tell You She's Sorry

Fredrick Backman

Friday, September 21

Wonder

R. J. Palocio

Friday, October 19

A $500 House in Detroit

Drew Philip

Friday, November 16

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng

Friday, December 14

Book Club Luncheon
Discussion on next year's titles.

Suggested books must be less than 500 pages and available at the Kalamazoo Public Library and Portage District Library.