The YMCA of Greater Kalamazoo thrives on community support. The following individuals volunteer their time to be members of our board of directors and support us as a community leader and advocate.

Board Leadership

Chair: Greg Dobson | AVB Construction

Vice Chair: Bob Borsos | Kreis, Enderie, Hudgins & Borsos

Treasurer: Jim Valk | Jansen Valk Thompson & Reahm PC

Secretary: John Broschak | Consumers Energy

Past Chair Sheri Welsh | Welsh & Associates

Board Members

John Barry | Schupan & Sons

John Bartels | Klosterman Distributing

Jeff Boggan | Maple Street Magnet School

Robert Borsos | Kreis, Enderie, Hudgins & Borsos

John Broschak | Consumers Energy

Cheryl Dickson | WMU Homer Stryker School of Medicine

Greg Dobson | AVB Construction

Brandon Jeannot | OnStaff Group

Ed Knox | Arcadia Investment Management Corporation

Cindy Kole | First National Bank of Michigan

Jeff McParlan | Abraxas Worldwide

Scott Nykaza | Kalsec, Inc.

Elmon Oliver | Retired Anesthesiologist

Mike Roeder | Fabri-Kal

Spencer Stiles | Stryker Instruments Division

Jim Valk | Jansen Valk Thompson & Reahm PC

Dee Velkoff | Comerica Bank

Sheri Welsh | Welsh & Associates