THE YMCA POLICIES WHILE ON THE TENNIS COURTS

  • Hand Sanitizer is required to be used before, during, and after each class, drill, lesson, league, or group.  
  • Bring your own water.
  • Participants must keep a 6 foot distance from all people. 
  • Court rentals can be made up to 7 days in advance for hours of operation indoors and outdoors.  Everyone on court MUST be a YMCA Member.
  • Must bring your own tennis balls for Member Court rentals.  Balls are provided for all classes.

YMCA Non Staff/Volunteer Training and Coaching Policy

Only staff from the YMCA of Greater Kalamazoo are allowed to coach/teach/instruct/train in or on YMCA property. An individual may be seen as a coach or trainer if he/she is:
· Receiving payment for an exercise or coaching session;
· Designing a program or workout, providing exercise, demonstrating skill or technique, advising, spending time with another athlete due to ones more advanced level of expertise relative to the other athlete.

NOTE: Financial compensation is not a factor in determining if a person is in violation of our no teaching/coaching policy. Solicitation of members/guests for lessons or advice is strictly prohibited. Failure to comply with the Non Staff/Volunteer Training and Coaching Policy is in direct violation of YMCA policy and may result in suspension or termination of YMCA membership privileges and access to YMCA facilities.

Our Staff

Name Title Contact Details
 Erik Anderson Association Tennis Director Elande@kzooymca.org
 Oak Saad Director of Junior Tennis Osaad@kzooymca.org
 Zach Fink-Craig Jr. Tennis Coordinator - High School zachf@kzooymca.org
 Matt Olsen Youth Program/Adult Tennis Coordinator molsen@kzooymca.org
 Brittany Johnson Tennis Professional Bjohnson@kzooymca.rg
 Ryan Williams Portage Adult Tennis Coordinator rwilliams@kzooymca.org

 

 

 

Youth Tennis

Adult Classes

USTA Tournaments